Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

Summer

 

Ladew Gardens offers a variety of cultural, educational and
special events throughout the year. Members of Ladew receive advance
notification of events and receive either discounted or free admission.
Visit the membership page for additional information.

   




 

JULY 2015
     
Wed., July 22   Storytime;Lets go camping Sorry, sold out  
Sun., July 26    Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert
Strait Shooter 
 
July 27-31    Mini Nature Camp: Little Fledglings, Session 1   only 1 spot left  
 
AUGUST 2015
     
Sun., Aug. 2   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert 
Cara Kelly and the Tell Tale
 
August 3-7    Mini Nature Camp: Little Fledglings, Session 2
 
Aug., 4    Garden Hand Tool Maintenance  
Tues., Aug. 11   Storytime; Seagulls and Sandpipers  Sorry, sold out  
Thurs., Aug. 13   Monarch Butterfly  Workshop  Sorry, sold out  
Fri., Aug. 14    Monarch Butterfly Workshop   Sorry, sold out  
Sat., Aug. 15   Family Nature Explorers: Animals Underground  
Wed., Aug. 19    Storytime; Over in the Meadow Sorry, 10:30 session sold out; spaces still open in the 12:30 session  
Thurs., Aug. 20   Member Stroll  
Sun., Aug. 30
  Eco- Explorers  3 spots left
Raptors
 

SEPTEMBER 2015
 
 
Sat., Sept. 12 Children's Day:  Feathered Friends!  
Thurs., Sept. 17 Brushes and Blooms Sorry, sold out  
Sun., Sept 20 Wild Walks & Talks:  Insect Pollinators
 
OCTOBER 2015    
Thurs., Oct. 1  New and Underused Perennials
with Ruth Rogers Clausen 
 
Thurs., Oct. 8  Sakonnet Garden - Coherent Design versus Obsessive Collecting
 with John Gwynne
 
Sat., Oct. 10  Family Nature Explorers: October Owls  
Thurs., Oct. 15  Windowsill Art
with Nancy Ross Hugo 
 
Tues., Oct. 20 Tree Pruning  
Thurs., Oct. 22  Stonecrop Gardens: A Hudson Highlands Gem 
with Caroline Burgess
 
Sun.,Oct. 25  Gourd Turkey Centerpiece   
Thurs., Oct. 29  Thomas Jefferson: Gardener 
with Peter Hatch
 
Oct. 31 Ladew Closes for the season at the end of the day  
 
NOVEMBER 2015
   
Tues., Nov. 3  Bulb Planting   
Dates to be determined Holiday workshops
 
Sat., Nov. 21  Family Nature Explorers: Backyard Birds  
DECEMBER 2015    
Dates to be determined Holiday workshops  
Thurs., Dec. 10 Christmas Preview night  
Fri.-Sun., Dec. 11-13 Christmas Open House