Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

 


July 

 
Sun., July 3 Summer Concert: Trinidad and Tobago Baltimore Steel Orchestra
Wed., July 6  Story Time: Totally Turtles
Sat., July 9  Wild Walks: Geology Revealed Sorry sold out  
Sun., July 10  Summer Concert: Charm City Junction 
July 11-15    (Session 1)  Mini Nature Camp: Sense of Wonder 
Tues., July 12  In The Garden Series: Bearded Iris Care
Sun., July 17  Summer Concert: What's Next
July 18-22    (Session 2) Mini Nature Camp: Sense of Wonder 
Thurs., July 21  Member Stroll
Sat., July 23  Family Nature Explorers: Bald Eagles  Sorry, sold out
Sun., July 24 Summer Concert: Don't Stop
July 25-29    (Session 1)  Art in Nature Camp: Design Discoveries  Sorry, this camp is full
Tues., July 26  Story Time: Flowers in the Garden
Sun., July 31 Summer Concert: Tall in the Saddle


August 

 
Sundays  Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series  
Aug.,1-5   (Session 2)  Art in Nature Camp: Design Discoveries   only 1 spot left
Tues., Aug. 2  In The Garden Series: Garden Hand Tool Maintenance
Sun., Aug. 7 Summer Concert: Swampcandy
Aug., 9 & 10   (Session 1) Monarch Butterfly Workshops 
Aug., 11 & 12  (Session 2) Monarch Butterfly Workshops  
Sat., Aug. 13  Wild Walks: Precious Pollinators 
Wed., Aug. 17  Story Time: Art in the Garden
Thurs., Aug. 18  Member Stroll 
Mon., Aug. 29  Brushes and Blooms: Water Lily Throne  Sorry, this class is full
Sat., Aug. 27  Eco-Explorers: Skulls and Tracks 
Sat., Aug. 20  Family Nature Explorers: Flower Power 
Tues., Aug. 23  Story Time: Let's Go to the Fair


September

 
Tues., Sept. 6  In the Garden Series: Meadow Gardening
Sat., Sept. 10  Children's Day 
Thurs., Sept. 15 Member Stroll
Mon., Sept. 26  Brushes and Blooms: Wild and Spectacular Ironweed  Sorry, this class is full
Thurs., Sept. 29  Fall Lecture: Living with Southern Style with James Farmer 


October

 
Thurs., Oct. 6  Fall Lecture: All the President's Gardens with Marla McDowell 
Thurs., Oct. 13  Fall Lecture: John Bartram: The King's Gardener! with Kirk R. Brown
Sat., Oct. 15 Family Nature Explorers: Natures Sculpture 
Mon., Oct. 17   Brushes and Blooms: Colors of Fall   Sorry, this class is full
Tues., Oct. 18  In The Garden Series: Tree Pruning
Thurs., Oct. 20 Fall Lecture: Add Some Cheer to your Fall and Winter Containers with Muffin Evander
Thurs., Oct. 27  Fall Lecture: Behind the Scenes on Walnut Hill with Kathy Hudson and Penney Hubbard 
Sat., Oct. 29  Wild Walks: Stream Restoration


November

 
Tue., Nov. 1  In The Garden Series: Bulb Planting
Thurs., Nov. 3  Brushes and Blooms: Berries and Greens Sorry, this class is full


December

 
December 2016  Christmas at Ladew 

         

       

Fall Preview

Fall Lecture Series

October 2016

Look for you invitation in mid-summer for the new line-up of speakers for this popular educational lecture series.

 

Members Preview Night & First Dibs at the Greens Sale

Thursday, December 8

Enjoy a preview tour of the festively decorated Manor House and first dibs at the Greens Sale.  Free for Members.  6 - 9 pm

 

Christmas Open House & Greens Sale

December 9, 10 & 11

The circa 1747 Manor House is decorated by garden clubs and floral designers in celebration of the holiday season.  Holiday arrangements, greens and gifts for sale.  Regular admission. Free for Members.  11 am - 4 pm daily