Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

 


April 

 
Fri.,  Apr. 1 Opening Day at Ladew 
Tues., Apr. 5  Help Teach Children about Nature: Volunteer Training Course 
Wed. Apr. 6 Spring Lecture: Rescuing Eden: Preserving America's Historic Gardens
With Caroline Seebohm
Thurs., Apr. 7  Help Teach Children about Nature: Volunteer Training Course 
Mon., Apr. 11  Brushes and Blooms: Woodland Garden Birdhouse Sorry this class is full
Tues., Apr. 12   Help Teach Children about Nature: Volunteer Training Course 
Tues., Apr. 12  In The Garden Series: Hydrangea Macrophylla Pruning
Tues., Apr. 12  Story Time: Sprouts About 
Wed. Apr. 13  Spring Lecture: "Seeds, Steeds and Beautiful Weeds"-Interpreting Sculpture
with Matthew Harris and Jann Rosen-Queralt
Sat.,  Apr. 16  My Lady's Manor Steeplechase Races 
Wed., Apr. 20  Story Time: Celebrate Earth Day 
Sat., Apr. 23 Eco-Explorers: Decomposers  Sorry this has been cancelled
Sat., Apr. 30   Family Nature Explorers: Rambunctious Rabbits    Sorry this is sold out
   


May 

 
Tues., May 3  Story Time: Animal Mommies
Sat., May 7  Garden Festival 
Sun., May 8  Mother's Day 
Sat., May 14  Wild Walks: Garden Design
Tues., May 17  In The Garden Series: Knots for Gardening
Wed., May 18  Story Time: Wiggly Worms 
Thurs., May 19  Brushes and Blooms: Iris Beauty  Sorry this class is full
Sat., May, 21  Family Nature Explorers: Pond Search  Sorry this is sold out


June

 
Sundays  Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series 
Thurs., June 2  Special 45th Anniversary Lecture: For the Love of Bees
with Dennis vanEngelsdorp 
Sat., June 4  Butterfly House Volunteer Training 
Sat., June 4  Eco-Explorers: Bees 
Tues., June 7  Story Time: Busy Buzzing Bees 
Wed., June 8  Butterfly House Volunteer Training 
Mon., June 13  Butterfly House Opens
Tues., June 14 In The Garden Series: Flowering Shrub Pruning
Wed., June 15  Story Time: Animal Daddies 
June 20-24   (Session 1)      Nature Detectives Camp: Wild Inspirations  Sorry this camp is full
Tues., June 21  In The Garden Series: Invasive Plant Control and ID
Sat., June 25  Family Nature Explorers: Butterflies and Honeybees 
June 27-July 1  (Session 2)    Nature Detectives Camp: Wild Inspirations


July 

 
Sundays  Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series  
Wed., July 6  Story Time: Totally Turtles
Sat., July 9  Wild Walks: Geology Revealed
July 11-15    (Session 1)  Mini Nature Camp: Sense of Wonder 
Tues., July 12  In The Garden Series: Bearded Iris Care
July 18-22    (Session 2) Mini Nature Camp: Sense of Wonder 
Sat., July 23  Family Nature Explorers: Bald Eagles 
July 25-29    (Session 1)  Art in Nature Camp: Design Discoveries  Sorry this camp is full
Tues., July 26  Story Time: Flowers in the Garden


August 

 
Sundays  Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series  
Aug.,1-5   (Session 2)  Art in Nature Camp: Design Discoveries   — just a few spots left
Tues., Aug. 2  In The Garden Series: Garden Hand Tool Maintenance
Aug., 9 & 10   (Session 1) Monarch Butterfly Workshops 
Aug., 11 & 12  (Session 2) Monarch Butterfly Workshops  
Sat., Aug. 13  Wild Walks: Precious Pollinators 
Wed., Aug. 17  Story Time: Art in the Garden
Mon., Aug. 29  Brushes and Blooms: Water Lily Throne
Sat., Aug. 27  Eco-Explorers: Skulls and Tracks 
Sat., Aug. 20  Family Nature Explorers: Flower Power 
Tues., Aug. 23  Story Time: Let's Go to the Fair


September

 
Tues., Sept. 6  In the Garden Series: Meadow Gardening
Sat., Sept. 10  Children's Day 
Mon., Sept. 26  Brushes and Blooms: Wild and Spectacular Ironweed


October

 
Sat., Oct. 8  Family Nature Explorers: Natures Sculpture 
Mon., Oct. 17   Brushes and Blooms: Colors of Fall  only 2 spots left
Tues., Oct. 18  In The Garden Series: Tree Pruning


November

 
Tue., Nov. 1  In The Garden Series: Bulb Planting
Thurs., Nov. 3  Brushes and Blooms: Berries and Greens Sorry this class is full


December

 
December 2016  Christmas at Ladew 

         

       

Fall Preview

Fall Lecture Series

October 2016

Look for you invitation in mid-summer for the new line-up of speakers for this popular educational lecture series.

 

Members Preview Night & First Dibs at the Greens Sale

Thursday, December 8

Enjoy a preview tour of the festively decorated Manor House and first dibs at the Greens Sale.  Free for Members.  6 - 9 pm

 

Christmas Open House & Greens Sale

December 9, 10 & 11

The circa 1747 Manor House is decorated by garden clubs and floral designers in celebration of the holiday season.  Holiday arrangements, greens and gifts for sale.  Regular admission. Free for Members.  11 am - 4 pm daily