Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

View Our Spring
and Summer 
Events Calendar 
 

Events by Interest  

Art in Our Gardens 2018

Brushes and Blooms

Children's Day

Christmas Open House

Family Nature Explorers

Garden Festival

Holiday Workshops

In the Garden Series

Inside Private Gardens Trips

Lecture Series 

Little Explorers Nature Program

Maple Magic

Member Strolls

Monarch Butterfly Workshop 

Mother's Day

My Lady’s Manor Steeplechase Races

New Member Orientation

Plein Air Workshop

Summer Concert Series

Summer Nature Camps

Wild Walks 

Volunteering

The Butterfly House

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

June

Friday, June 1 Butterfly House Volunteer Training 
Sorry, program is full

Saturday, June 2 Butterfly House Volunteer Training
Sorry, program is full

Tuesday, June 5  Art Walk with Paul Daniel

Wednesday, June 6  Little Explorers Preschool Program
Shapes in Nature
Morning session is full
Wednesday, June 6 Special Evening Dinner and Lecture 
Restoring Nature's Relationships at Home
with Doug Tallamy
Lecture is sold out. Call to go on a wait list.
 Saturday, June 9 Second Annual BritFest

at The Maryland Polo Club

 Saturday, June 9
(10:30 am - noon)
Family Nature Explorers
Pond Search

Sunday, June 10 
(1:00 pm - 2:30 pm)
Family Nature Explorers
Pond Search

Tuesday, June 12 In The Garden Series
Pruning Shrubs and Small Trees

Tuesday, June 12  Little Explorers Preschool Program
Pollinator Parade 
Morning session is full.
Thursday, June 14  After Hours Member Stroll

Thursday, June 14  Interfaith Nature Walk
Rain Date

Saturday, June 16  Wild Walks
Foraging in Our Gardens and Forests

Sunday, June 17 Summer Concert Series
Baltimore Brass

Monday, June 18  Butterfly House Opens 

Mon. - Fri., June 18 - 22 
Session 1
Nature Detectives Camp
Be an Entomologist!
Sorry, Camp is full
Saturday, June 23 New Member Orientation 
Sunday, June 24 Summer Concert Series 
Tall in the Saddle

Mon. - Fri., June 25 - 29
Session 2 
Nature Detectives Camp 
Be an Entomologist!
Sorry, camp is full
Call to get on wait list

July

Sunday, July 1 Summer Concert Series 
Trinidad and Tobago Baltimore Steel Orchestra

Tuesday, July 3  Little Explorers Preschool Program
Mud-licious and Puddle-wonderful 
Morning session is full
Sunday, July 8 Summer Concert Series 
The Klassix

Mon. - Fri., July 9 - 13
Session 1
Nature Explorers Camp
I Love Bugs!  
Sorry, camp is full
Call to get on wait list
Mon. - Fri., July 9 - 13
Session 1 

Nature Tots Camp (with an adult)
Fun with Bugs! 
Sorry, camp is full
Call to get on wait list
Sunday, July 15  Summer Concert Series
Charm City Junction 
Mon. - Fri., July 16 - 20
Session 2 
Nature Explorers Camp 
I Love Bugs!
Sorry, camp is full

Call to get on wait list
Mon. - Fri., July 16 - 20
Session 2 
Nature Tots Camp (with an Adult)
Fun with Bugs!
Sorry, camp is full
Call to get on wait list
Thursday, July 19  After Hours Member Stroll

Saturday, July 21 Family Nature Explorers
Incredible Insects

Sunday, July 22  Summer Concert Series 
Tumblehome

Mon. - Fri., July 23 - 27 
Session 1 
Art in Nature Camp  
with Henry Coe and Paul Daniel
Sorry, Camp is full
Call to go on wait list
Tuesday, July 24  Little Explorers Preschool Program
Fantastic Fireflies 
Morning Session is full
Sunday, July 29 Summer Concert Series
Re-live the Beatles 

Mon. - fri., July 30 - Aug. 3
Session 2 
Art in Nature Camp  4 spots left
 with Henry Coe and Paul Daniel

August

 Sunday, August 5 Summer Concert Series
Thunderball 

Tuesday, August 7  In The Garden Series
Herb Gardening

Tues.-Wed., August 7 and 8  Monarch Butterfly Workshop 

Friday, August 10  Wild Walks
Bumblebees and Butterflies

Saturday, August 11  Family Nature Explorers
Nature's Crayons

Tuesday, August 14  Little Explorers Preschool Program
Moonlight and Moths 
Morning session is full.
Thursday, August 16  After Hours Member Stroll

Tuesday, August 28 In The Garden Series
Creating an Effective Cutting Garden

Wednesday, August 29  Little Explorers Preschool Program 
A Shell for a home
Morning session is full.

September

Saturday, September 8  Wild Walks
Mushroom Walk

Saturday, September 8 
(10:30 am - noon)

Family Nature Explorers
Butterflies and Caterpillars
Sunday, September 9
(1:00 pm - 2:30 pm)
Family Nature Explorers
Butterflies and Caterpillars

Tuesday, September 11 In The Garden Series
Turf Management

 Tuesday, September 18 Brushes and Blooms 
Monarchs on Goldenrod
2 Spots left!
Wednesday, September 19    Wild Walks
Drawing in Nature for Beginners

Thursday, September 20  After Hours Member Stroll

October 

Tuesday, October 9 Brushes and Blooms
Spectacular Sunflower

Saturday, October 20 New! Garden Glow!

Tuesday, October 30 In The Garden Series
Herbaceous Perennial Division

November 

November 19, 20, 26, 27, 28 & 29 Holiday Greens Workshops

December

December 3 & 4 Holiday Greens Workshops

Wednesday, December 5  Christmas Preview Night for Patrons

Thursday, December 6  Christmas Preview Night for Members

Friday-Sunday, December 7, 8, 9   Christmas Open House