Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

Events by Interest  

Art in Our Gardens 2018

Brushes and Blooms

Children's Day

Christmas Open House

Family Nature Explorers

Garden Festival

Holiday Workshops

In the Garden Series

Inside Private Gardens Trips

Lecture Series 

Little Explorers Nature Program

Maple Magic

Member Strolls

Monarch Butterfly Workshop 

Mother's Day

My Lady’s Manor Steeplechase Races

New Member Orientation

Plein Air Workshop

Summer Concert Series

Summer Nature Camps

Wild Walks 


The Butterfly House




























































































































Wednesday, March 14  Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program
Oh, The Pet You Can Get!
Morning Session is full
Friday, March 16 Volunteer Open House

Saturday, March 17  Volunteer Open House

Wednesday, March 21 Spring Lecture Series
From Ladew Gardens to the Grand Canyon:
Protecting Historic Landscapes
with William J. Cook

Thursday, March 22 Brushes and Blooms
Vibrant Coneflower

Wednesday, March 28 Spring Lecture Series
Bringing Lotusland to Ladew
with Tyler Diehl

Thursday, March 29
Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program
Rabbits, Hares, Bunnies, Oh My!
Morning Session is full
Friday, March 30

Wild Walks
Horticultural Therapy

Saturday, March 31 Opening Day! 


Tuesday and Thursdays
April 3, 5, 10, 12, 17
Teach Children about Nature:
Volunteer Training Course 

 Tuesday, April 3 In The Garden Series
Hydranga Pruning

Wednesday, April 4 Spring Lecture Series
The Budget-Wise Gardener
with Kerry Ann Mendez
Sorry this lecture is sold out

Tuesday April 10  Little Explorers Preschool Program
Little Foxes
Morning Session is full
Wednesday, April 11 Spring Lecture Series
City Green: Public  Gardens of New York
with Jane Garmey

Wednesday, April 18 Spring Lecture Series
Introduction to Water Gardening
with Tim Jennings

Thursday, April 19 Brushes and Blooms
Equine Inspiration

Saturday, April 21  Family Nature Explorers
Earth Day Flower Power

Sat. & Sun., April 21 and 22 Plein Air Painting Workshop
with Henry Coe

Wednesday, April 25 Little Explorers Preschool Program
Compost Stew


Saturday,May 5 Garden Festival

Thursday, May 10  Brushes and Blooms 
Special Painting: Celebrate Mother's Day!
Tiptoe Together Through the Tulips
 Tuesday, May 15 In The Garden Series
Intergrated Pest Management

Wednesday, May 16  Little Explorers Preschool Program
Tully the Box Turtle

Thursday, May 17  After Hours Member-Guest Stroll

Saturday, May 19 Family Nature Explorers
Wonderful Wind

Tuesday, May 22 Little Explorers Preschool Program
Spring Beauties
Morning Session is full
Tuesday, May 29 In The Garden Series
Invasive Plants


Friday, June 1 Butterfly House Volunteer Training 

Saturday, June 2 Butterfly House Volunteer Training

Tuesday, June 5  Art Walk with Paul Daniel

Wednesday, June 6 Special Evening Dinner and Lecture 
Restoring Nature's Relationships at Home
with Doug Tallamy

 Saturday, June 9
(10:30 am - noon)
Family Nature Explorers
Pond Search

Sunday, June 10 
(1:00 pm - 2:30 pm)
Family Nature Explorers
Pond Search

Tuesday, June 12 In The Garden Series
Pruning Shrubs and Small Trees

Thursday, June 14  After Hours Member-Guest Strolls

Saturday, June 16  New Member Orientation

Saturday, June 16  Wild Walks
Foraging in Our Gardens and Forests

Monday, June 18  Butterfly House Opens 

Mon. - Fri., June 18 - 22 
Session 1
Nature Detectives Camp
Be an Entomologist!

Mon. - Fri., June 25 - 29
Session 2 
Nature Detectives Camp
Be an Entomologist!


Mon. - Fri., July 9 - 13
Session 1
Nature Explorers Camp
I Love Bugs!  Camp is Full

Mon. - Fri., July 9 - 13
Session 1 

Nature Tots Camp (with an adult)
Fun with Bugs!  Camp is Full
Mon. - Fri., July 16 - 20
Session 2 
Nature Explorers Camp
I Love Bugs!

Mon. - Fri., July 16 - 20
Session 2 
Nature Tots Camp (with an Adult)
Fun with Bugs! Camp is full

Thursday, July 19  After Hours Member-Guest Stroll

Saturday, July 21 Family Nature Explorers
Incredible Insects

Mon. - Fri., July 23 - 27 
Session 1 
Art in Nature Camp
with Henry Coe and Paul Daniel

Mon. - fri., July 30 - Aug. 3
Session 2 
Art in Nature Camp  
 with Henry Coe and Paul Daniel


Tuesday, August 7  In The Garden Series
Herb Gardening

Tues.-Wed., August 7 and 8  Monarch Butterfly Workshop 

Friday, August 10  Wild Walks
Bumblebees and Butterflies

Saturday, August 11  Family Nature Explorers
Nature's Crayons

Thursday, August 16  After Hours Member-Guest Stroll

Tuesday, August 28 In The Garden Series
Creating an Effective Cutting Garden


Saturday, September 8  Wild Walks
Mushroom Walk

Saturday, September 8 
(10:30 am - noon)

Family Nature Explorers
Butterflies and Caterpillars
Sunday, September 9
(1:00 pm - 2:30 pm)
Family Nature Explorers
Butterflies and Caterpillars

Tuesday, September 11 In The Garden Series
Turf Management

 Tuesday, September 18 Brushes and Blooms 
Monarchs on Goldenrod

Wednesday, September 19    Wild Walks
Drawing in Nature for Beginners

Thursday, September 20  After Hours Member-Guest Stroll


Tuesday, October 9 Brushes and Blooms
Spectacular Sunflower

Saturday, October 20 New! Garden Glow!

Tuesday, October 30 In The Garden Series
Herbaceous Perennial Division


November 19, 20, 26, 27, 28 & 29 Holiday Greens Workshops


December 3 & 4 Holiday Greens Workshops

Wednesday, December 5  Christmas Preview Night for Patrons

Thursday, December 6  Christmas Preview Night for Members

Friday-Sunday, December 7, 8, 9   Christmas Open House