Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

Summer

Ladew Gardens offers a variety of cultural, educational and
special events throughout the year. Members of Ladew receive advance
notification of events and receive either discounted or free admission.
Visit the membership page for additional information.
  

     
     
     
JULY    
Tue., July 1 Storytime in the Gardens: Fantastic Fireflies   Sorry, sold out  
Sun., July 6 Concert: Trinidad & Tobago Steel Drums  
Mon., July 7 - Fri., July 11 Nature Detective Camp - Monarchs, Milkweed and Mexico (Session 2)   Sorry, sold out  
Mon., July 14 - Fri., July 18 Mini Nature Camp - Waiting for Wings (Session 1)  Sorry, sold out  
Sun., July 13 Concert: Mambo Combo  
Tue., July 15 In the Garden Series: Bearded Iris Maintenance  
Thur., July 17 After Hours Member-Guest Strolls *New This Year!  
Sat., July 19

Family Nature Explorers: Butterfly Bonanza  Sorry, 10:30 program sold out

Butterfly House Opening Day (12:30 - 3:00pm)

 
Sun., July 20 Concert: Dan Haas Band  
Mon., July 21 - Fri., July 25 Mini Nature Camp - Waiting for Wings (Session 2)  Sorry, sold out  
Sun., July 27 Concert: Tall in the Saddle  
Wed., July 30 Storytime in the Gardens: Pebbles, Rocks and Sand Sorry, 10:30 sold out; 12:30 still has openings   
     
AUGUST    
Sun., Aug. 3 Concert: Cruise  
Tue., Aug. 5 In the Garden Series: Hand Tool Maintenance  
Sat., Aug. 9 Family Nature Explorers: Turtle Time Sorry, sold out  
Tue., Aug. 12 Storytime in the Gardens: A Shell for a Home  Sorry, 10:30 sold out; 12:30 still has openings   
Thur., Aug. 14 & Fri., Aug. 15 Monarch Butterfly Teacher Workshop   
Wed., Aug. 20 Storytime in the Gardens: Dragons and Damsels  Sorry, 10:30 sold out; 12:30 still has openings   
Thur., Aug. 21 After Hours Member-Guest Strolls *New This Year!  
     
SEPTEMBER    
Sat., Sep. 6 Children's Day:  Caterpillars & Butterflies!  
     
OCTOBER    
Sat., Oct. 11 Family Nature Explorers: Batty for Bats  
Tue., Oct. 14 In the Garden Series: Tree Selection and Planting  
Tue., Oct. 21 In the Garden Series: Tree Pruning