Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

Summer

Ladew Gardens is officially CLOSED for general visits during November through March.  However, we do have several special events & programs scheduled during this time.  Please see the specific dates below. 

Ladew Gardens offers a variety of cultural, educational and
special events throughout the year. Members of Ladew receive advance
notification of events and receive either discounted or free admission.
Visit the membership page for additional information.
  


 
March 2015
                                                                       

 
Thurs., March 26   Brushes and Blooms Sorry, sold out  
 Sat., Mar. 28   Wild Walks & Talks
Dr. Meg Algren, Harford County Master Gardener
 
 Tues., March 31 Nature Education Volunteer Course  

APRIL 2015
                                                                                        
Wed.,  April 1   Opening Day  
Wed.,  April 1   Lecture; The Bartlett Book of Garden Elements
with Rose Love Bartlett

 
Thurs., April 2   Nature Education Volunteer Course  
Tues., April 7   Nature Education Volunteer Course  
Tues., April 7   Storytime; Spring has Sprung  
Wed.,  April 8   Lecture; More Than Just a Brown Room
with Jim Abbott
 
Thurs., April 9   Nature Education Volunteer Course  
Sat., April 11   My Lady's Manor Steeplechase Races  
Tues., April 14    Nature Education Volunteer Course  
Wed., April 15   Lecture; Plant Success
with Ian Cooke
 
Thurs., April 16   Nature Education Volunteer Course
 
Sat., April 18    Family Nature Explorers:Tree-mendous Trees   
Sun., April 26   Eco - Explorers
Skulls and Tracks
 
Wed., April 29    Storytime;Egg-cited about Eggs   

MAY 2015
     
Sat., May 2   Garden Festival  
Sun., May 10   Mother's Day at Ladew
 
Tues., May 12    Storytime;Rainy Day Fun  
Sat., May 16   Family Nature Explorers: Foxes   
Thurs., May 21   Brushes and Blooms
 
Sat., May 23   Wild Walks & Talks
Dr. Dennis Kirkwood, Ed.D., Harford Bird Club
 
Wed., May 27    Storytime; Hop-along Froggy  
 
JUNE 2015
     
Thurs., June 4   Lecture; Special Evening Lecture
with Gregg Tepper
 Sorry  Sold Out
 
Sat., June 6    Butterfly House Training Course  
Tues., June 9   Storytime;The Nose Knows   
Wed., June 10   Butterfly House Training Course
 
Sat., June 13
  New Member Orientation 
 
Sun., June 14   Eco - Explorers
Scales, Scutes, and Skins 
 
Sun., June 14   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert
Psycho Killers
 
Wed., June 17   Storytime;Funny Foxes  
Sat., June 20   Family Nature Explorers: Pond Search   
Sun., June 21   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert
The Crawdaddies
 
June 22-26   Art in Nature Camp Sorry, sold out  
Sun., June 28   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert
Trinidad & Tobago Steel Drum Orchestra
 

JULY 2015
     
Sun., July 5   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert
The Mutual Fun Band
 
July 6-10    Nature Detectives Camp: Wild about birds!, Session 1  
Sun., July 12   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert 
Tall in the Saddle
 
July 13-17   Nature Detectives Camp: Wild about birds, Session 2 
Sorry, sold out
 
Tues., July 14    Storytime; Crazy for Caterpillars
 
Thurs., July 16   Brushes and Blooms  
Sat., July 18   Family Nature Explorers: Butterflies and Caterpillars  
Sun., July 19   Wild Walks & Talks
Ladew naturalists
 
Sun., July 19    Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert 
Fake Flowers Real Dirt
 
Wed., July 22   Storytime;Lets go camping  
Sun., July 26    Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert
Strait Shooter 
 
July 27-31    Mini Nature Camp: Little Fledglings, Session 1   
 
AUGUST 2015
     
Sun., Aug. 2   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert 
Cara Kelly and the Tell Tale
 
August 3-7    Mini Nature Camp: Little Fledglings, Session 2
 
Tues., Aug. 11   Storytime; Seagulls and Sandpipers  
Thurs., Aug. 13   Monarch Butterfly  Workshop  
Fri., Aug. 14    Monarch Butterfly Workshop  
Sat., Aug. 15   Family Nature Explorers: Animals Underground  
Wed., Aug. 19    Storytime; Over in the Meadow  
Sun., Aug. 30
  Eco- Explorers
Raptors
 

SEPTEMBER 2015
 
 
Sat., Sept. 12 Children's Day  
Thurs., Sept. 17 Brushes and Blooms  
Sun., Sept 20 Wild Walks & Talks
Ladew naturalists
 
OCTOBER 2015    
Sat., Oct. 10  Family Nature Explorers: October Owls  
Oct. 31 Close for the season at the end of the day  
 
NOVEMBER 2015
   
Date to be determined Holiday workshop
 
Sat., Nov. 21  Family Nature Explorers: Backyard Birds  
DECEMBER 2015    
Dates to be determined Holiday workshops  
Thurs., Dec. 10 Christmas Preview night  
Fri.-Sun., Dec. 11-13 Christmas Open House