Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America


Events by Interest  

Art in Our Gardens 2018

Brushes and Blooms

Christmas Open House

Family Nature Explorers  

Garden Glow

Garden Festival

Holiday Workshops

In the Garden Series

Inside Private Gardens Trips

Lecture Series 

Little Explorers Nature Program

Maple Magic

Member Strolls

Monarch Butterfly Workshop 

Mother's Day

My Lady’s Manor Steeplechase Races

New Member Orientation

Plein Air Workshop

Summer Concert Series

Summer Nature Camps

The Butterfly House

Volunteering

Wild Walks 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

We are updating our website with our new schedule for 2019. 
Postings will be made as the events and programs are finalized.
We appreciate your patience.

JANUARY

Tuesday, January 1  Happy New Year "2019" 
Wednesday, January 2  Office re-opens after the holiday

FEBRUARY 

Saturday, February 16
Sunday, February 17
Maple Magic
Sold out

MARCH

Wednesday, March 6  Little Explorers Program  Morning Session is Full
Whooo Goes There? 
Tuesday, March 19  Little Explorers Program  Morning Session is Full
Whatever The Weather
Wednesday, March 20 Spring Lecture Series
Evolution of Chanticleer's Gravel Garden
With Lisa Roper
Wednesday, March 27 Spring Lecture Series
Environmental Photography | Environmental Activism
with J. Henry Fair
Thursday, March 28 Brushes and Blooms
Tully's Tote

APRIL

 Monday, April 1 Opening Day!
Monday, April 1 Brushes and Blooms
Tully's Tote
 Wednesday, April 3 Spring Lecture Series
Complementing the Landscape in Architectural Design
with Peter Ratcliffe
Tuesday, April 9  Little Explorers Program  Morning Session is Full
Morris Mole
Wednesday, April 10 Spring Lecture Series
Awaken Your Gardens
With Taffy Litz
Wednesday, April 17 Spring Lecture Series
Renewal of the Blue Garden in Newport, Rhode Island
with Sarah Vance
 Tuesday, April 23 Brushes and Blooms
Woodland Silhouettes
Wednesday, April 24 Little Explorers Program
Rotting Log

MAY

Tuesday, May 14  Little Explorers Program   Morning Session is Full
Sprouts About 
Wednesday, May 22 Little Explorers Program   Morning Session is Full
Fuzzy, Bristly, Bumpy, Smooth

JUNE

 Thursday, June 6 Special Evening Dinner and Lecture
Enjoying the Outdoors in the age of Ticks and Lyme Disease
with Dr. John Aucott
June 17 - 21
Session 1 
 Summer Nature Camp
Nature Detectives Camp
June 24 - 28
Session 2
Summer Nature Camp
Nature Detectives Camp

JULY

July 8 - 12
Session 1
Summer Nature Camp
Nature Pals Camp
July 15 - 19
Session 2
Summer Nature Camp
Nature Pals Camp
July 8 - 12
Session 1
Summer Nature Camp
Nature Tots Camp 1 spot left
July 15 - 19
session 2
Summer Nature Camp
Nature Tots Camp
July 22 - 26
Session 1 
Art in Nature Camp

July 29 - August 2
Session 2
Art in Nature Camp

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 27  Brushes and Blooms
Lush Victorian Garden
Wednesday, August 28 Brushes and Blooms
Lush Victorian Garden

SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, September 10 Brushes and Blooms
Pooch Portraits

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 29  Brushes and Blooms
Day of the Dead, Sugar Skull
   
   
   
   
   

Ladew Gardens Presents over 125 events each year made possible in part by: