Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

 


Events by Interest  

Art in Our Gardens 2020

Christmas Open House

Family Nature Explorers  

Garden Glow

Garden Festival

Holiday Workshops

In the Garden Series

Inside Private Gardens Trips

Laura Amussen
Workshop

Lecture Series 

Little Explorers Nature Program

Maple Magic

Member Strolls

Monarch Butterfly Workshop 

Mother's Day

New Member Orientation

Summer Concert Series

Summer Nature Camps

The Butterfly House

Volunteering

Wild & Scenic 
Film Festival

Wild Walks, Talks,
Yoga, and more! 


 

At Ladew Gardens we take great pride in offering a wonderful variety of special events and educational programs throughout the year, and we make every effort to keep the ticket price for these events and programs as low as possible. Tickets for all of Ladew’s programming are now administered through ShowClix… unfortunately the service fees they charge are not within our control. Thank you for your understanding.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

Learn about Ladew Gardens’ program updates and precautions in light of the coronavirus (COVID-19) situation.

 

April 

 
  Wednesday, April 1 
Postponed
Spring Lecture  
A Bountiful Year: Six Seasons of Beauty from Brandywine Cottage
with David Culp
  Saturday, April 4  
Postponed
Wild & Scenic Film Festival 
  Tuesdays & Thursdays
April 7, 9, 14, 16, 21
 
Canceled
Teach Children about Nature: Volunteer Training Course 
  Tuesday, April 7 
Canceled
Little Explorers am program is full
Wily Noisy Woodpecker
  Wednesday, April 8  
Postponed
Spring lecture Sold out
Containers: Pots with a Purpose
with Dan Benarcik
  Friday, April 10  
Canceled
Earth Day 50th Anniversary Tree Planting 
  Tuesday, April 14  
Canceled
Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More
Spring in Bloom
  Wednesday, April 15 
Postponed
Spring Lecture
Living Floral
with Margot Shaw 
  Saturday, April 25
Canceled 
Sculpture in Our Gardens Workshop
with Laura Amussen 
  Monday, April 27 
Canceled
Little Explorers am program is full
Hooray for Earth Day!
 

May 

 
  Saturday, May 2 
Canceled
Garden Festival 
  Tuesday, May 5 
Canceled
Little Explorers am program is full
Animal Architects
  Wednesday, May 6 
Canceled
Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More  
Birds on the Move
  Saturday, May 16  Family Nature Explorers
Friendly Fish 
  Saturday, May 16  Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More
Connecting with the Healing Properties of Nature 
  Tuesday, May 19  In the Garden Series
Spring Pruning and Tool Sharpening 
  Wednesday, May 20 
Canceled
Little Explorers am program is full
Tiny Green Thumbs
  Thursday, May 21  After Hours Member Stroll 
 

 June

 
  Thursday, June 4   Special Evening Dinner and Lecture
The Future PRFCT: Kicking the Landscape Chemical
Habit and Finding a Whole New World of Beauty
with Edwina von Gal
  Friday, June 5  or
Saturday, June 6
Butterfly House Volunteer Training and Refresher Course 
  Sunday, June 7  Family Nature Explorers
Bubbles 
  Sunday, June 7   Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More
Yoga in the Gardens 
  Monday, June 15  Butterfly House Opens 
  Thursday, June 18 After Hours Member Stroll
  Saturday, June 20  New Member Orientation 
  Monday-Friday,
June 15 - 19
Session 1
Nature Detectives Camp
Monarchs, Milkweed and Mexico 
  Monday-Friday,
June 22-26
Session 2 
Nature Detectives Camp
Monarchs, Milkweed and Mexico 
  Tuesday, June 30  In The Garden Series 
Garden History
  Tuesday, June 30  Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More 
Reptiles and Amphibians
 

July

 
  Monday-Friday,
July 6-10
Session 1 
Nature Pals Camp Sold out
Waiting for Wings 
  Monday-Friday,
July 6-10
Session 1 
Nature Tots Camp  Sold out
Budding Artists 
  Monday-Friday,
July 13-17 
Session 2
Nature Pals Camp  Sold out
Waiting for Wings
  Monday-Friday,
July 13-17
Session 2 
Nature Tots Camp  Sold out
Budding Artists 
  Thursday, July 16  After Hours Member Stroll  
  Saturday, July 18  Family Nature Explorers
Pond Search 
  Saturday, July 18  Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More  
Moss and Waterbears
  Sunday, July 19  Family Nature Explorers 
Pond Search
  Monday-Friday,
July 20-24
Session 1 
Art in Nature Camp Only 4 spots left
Metamorphosis and Migration  
  Monday-Friday,
July 27-31
Session 2 
Art in Nature Camp
Inspired by Nature
 

August 

 
  Tuesday and Wednesday
August 4 and 5 
Monarch Butterfly Workshop
  Saturday, August 15  Family Nature Explorers
Butterflies and Pollinators 
  Saturday, August 15  Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More
Fantastic Ferns  
  Thursday, August 20  After Hours Member Stroll  
  Thursday, August 27  Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More 
Bees and Butterflies
 

September 

 
  Tuesday, September 15  In The Garden Series
Dealing with Deer and Other Garden Pests 
  Saturday, September 12  Family Nature Explorers 
Tracks and Trails
  Saturday, September 12  Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More
Maryland Biodiversity Project 
  Sunday, September 26  Sculpture in Our Gardens
with Laura Amussen 
  Thursday, September 27  After Hours Member Stroll  
  Saturday, September 28  Wild Walks, Talks, Yoga and More  
Mushrooms
 

October  

 
  Tuesday, October 27  In The Garden Series 
Dividing Perennials
   

Cancellation Policy:

All sales are final.  If the event is rescheduled due to weather or unforeseen circumstances and you are not able to attend a rescheduled date, we will refund the ticket price, minus the processing fee.  (If able to switch to another program with the same fee, we can usually accommodate this request.)


 


Ladew Gardens Presents over 125 events each year made possible in part by: