TAI CHI MONDAYS
EVERY MONDAY 

May 13 until August 26 (excluding May 27 - Memorial Day)

 


 

 

MARCH


Spring Lecture
Thursday, March 14 
Three Centuries of Birds: 1500s to the 1800s
with Janet Millenson, Bird Enthusiast


Spring Lecture
Thursday, March 21
FunGal Eyes–How Foraging for Mushrooms has Changed my Vision
with Sarah Oktavec, Owner of Back to Eden Home Gardening LLC


Spring Lecture
Thursday, March 28
Planting For Pollinators
with Heather Andrews, Garden Writer and Consultant

 

APRIL


Opening Day
Monday, April 1


Little Explorers
Tuesday, April 2
Somebunny Loves You


Spring Lecture
Thursday, April 4
The Secret Life of Wildflowers
with Ellen Lake, Director of Conservation and Research at Mt. Cuba Center


Spring Lecture
Thursday, April 11
Bunny Mellon Creates her Stairway to Paradise
with Mac Griswold, Landscape Historian


Member Stroll
Thursday, April 18


Little Explorers
Friday, April 19
What’s Under this Log?


Annie Howe – Papercut Workshop
Saturday,  April 20


Wellness In The Gardens
Tuesdays: April 23 – May 28
Nature Therapy


Wellness In The Gardens
Spring Workshop – April 25
Qigong Workshops with Carol Suzdak


Yoga In The Gardens
Monday, April 29
Chair Yoga for the "Seasoned Gardener" (Indoor Class)

Yoga In The Gardens
Monday, April 29
Gentle Meditative Yoga in the Gardens


Wild Walks and Talks
Tuesday, April 30
Spring Bird Count with Ecologist John Canoles of Eco-Science Professionals

MAY


Garden Festival
Sat., May 4, 2024


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, May 13


Little Explorers
Tuesday, May 14
Oh, the Pet You Can Get


Wild Walks and Talks
Thursday, May 16 
Forage and Cordage with Nick Spero of the Natural History Society


Member Stroll
Thursday, May 16


Yoga In The Gardens
Saturday, May 18
Gentle Meditative Yoga in the Gardens


Yoga In The Gardens
Saturday, May 18
Family Yoga in the Gardens


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, May 20


Wild Walks and Talks
Tuesday, May 28
The Trees of Ladew with Vanessa Beauchamp


Little Explorers
Friday, May 31
Whooooo Goes There?

 

JUNE


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, June 3


Little Explorers
Friday, June 7
Spring Beauties


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, June 10


Yoga In The Gardens
Thursday, June 13
Gentle Meditative Yoga in the Gardens


Wild Walks and Talks
Saturday, June 15
Maryland Biodiversity Project with David Webb


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, June 17


Nature Detectives Camp
Session 1 | June 17 - 21


Member Stroll
Thursday, June 20


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, June 24


Nature Detectives Camp
Session 1 | June 24 - 28

 

JULY

 

Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, July 1


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, July 8


Nature Pals Camp
Session 1 | July 8 - 12


Nature Tots Camp
Session 1 | July 8 - 12


Wild Walks and Talks
Tuesday, July 9
Evening Birding with Ecologist John Canoles


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, July 15


Nature Pals Camp
Session 2 | July 15 - 19
 

Nature Tots Camp
Session 2 | July 15 - 19

 

Member Stroll
Thursday, July 18


Wild Walks and Talks
Friday, July 19
Native Bees with Sally Lent from the Interagency Native Bee Lab


Yoga In The Gardens
Saturday, July 20 
Gentle Meditative Yoga in the Gardens


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, July  22


Art in Nature Camp 
July 22 - 26


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, July 29


Be A Scientist Camp
July 29 - Aug. 2

 

AUGUST

 

Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, August 5


Wild Walks and Tallks
Friday, August 9
Nocturnal Night at Ladew


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, August 12


Yoga In The Gardens
Thursday, August 15
Gentle Meditative Yoga in the Gardens


Member Stroll
Thursday, August 15


Wire Sculpting with Reed Bmore
Saturday, August 17


Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, August 19

Wellness In The Gardens
Tai Chi Mondays 
Monday, August 26

 

SEPTEMBER

 

 

Wild Walks and Talks
Saturday, September 14
Fall Bird Count with Ecologist John Canoles

 


OCTOBER


Wild Walks and Talks
Tuesday, October 8
Fantastic Fungi with Nick Spero of the Natural History Society of Maryland


Wellness In The Gardens
Fall Workshop – October 31
Qigong Workshops with Carol Suzdak